Universities of the Coimbra Group offer short-term visits to young researchers from higher education institutions from countries in the European Neighbourhood.

The main aim of this scholarship programme is to enable scholars to undertake research in which they are engaged in their home institution and to help them to establish academic and research contacts.

The eligible countries are the following:

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

The scheme is intended for young academics under the age of 35.

Applicants should be current staff members of a university located in one of the above-mentioned eligible countries or an equivalent higher education institution. They should also be nationals of these countries.

Furthermore, in most cases they should be of postdoctoral or equivalent status, although some institutions may offer opportunities to doctoral students.

Applicants will be able to fill in the on-line registration until *29 March 2013* on the Coimbra Group web site: www.coimbra-group.eu/sp/ <http://www.coimbra-group.eu/sp/>

For further information, please contact Anna Quici ( This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ).

Anna Quici

Project Coordinator

Coimbra Group Office

Egmontstraat 11, rue d'Egmont

B-1000 Bruxelles

Tel: +32 2 513 8332

Fax: +32 2 513 6411